www.cunardline.ch
Weather information for Rio de Janeiro, Brasil is currently not available
  • 0

    Itineraries from this portItineraries

  • 0

    Destinations from this portPorts

  • 0

    Ships from this portShips

  • Top sights

    No entries found

  • The best restaurants

    No entries found

  • Popular shopping locations

    No entries found

City descritpion

Surrounded by beautiful beaches and unique rock formations, Rio de Janeiro is a symbol for the Brazilian joie de vivre. In addition to the world famous carnival, sights such as Sugarloaf Mountain or Christ the Redeemer attract millions of visitors from around the world.

Sugarloaf Mountain
Rising 395 meters above the peninsula of Urca, Sugarloaf Mountain is one of the most popular attractions of Rio. The observation desk can be reached by glazed cable cars which offer a fantastic view of the city, the Guanabara Bay and the surrounding beaches.

Christ the Redeemer
At the top of Mount Corcovado, the statue of Jesus Christ overlooks the city since 1931. The 38 meter high statue designed in the style of Art Deco is made of reinforced concrete and soapstone. In the 8 meter high base you can find a small chapel.

Copacabana and Ipanema
The neighboring waterfront quarters are famous for their milelong beaches which are separated by a ledge named Arpoador.

Upcoming Rio de Janeiro, Brasil cruises

Find a cruise

  • Search now

www.cunardline.ch
Les prévisions météorologiques pour Rio de Janeiro, Brésil ne sont pas disponibles en ce moment.
  • 0

    Itinéraires de ce portItineraries

  • 0

    Régions de ce portPorts

  • 0

    Bateaux de ce portShips

  • Top attractions

    No entries found

  • Top restaurants

    No entries found

  • Top shopping

    No entries found

La ville

Entouré par des plages de rêve et des formations rocheuses uniques, Rio de Janeiro est un synonyme pour la joie de vivre brésilienne. Le fameux carnaval et les attractions comme le mont du Pain de Sucre ou le Christ Rédempteur attirent des millions de visiteurs du monde entier.

Mont du Pain de Sucre
Le mont d’une hauteur de 395 mètres sur la péninsule d’Urca compte parmi les attractions les plus importantes de Rio. La plateforme d’observation au sommet est accessible par un téléphérique vitrifié qui offre une vue fantastique sur la ville, la baie de Guanabara et les plages.

Christ Rédempteur
Sur le mont du Corcovado, le Christ Rédempteur veille à la ville depuis 1931. La statue d’une hauteur de 38 mètres a été construite dans le style d’Art Déco en utilisant du béton armé et de la stéatite. Dans la base d’une hauteur de 8 mètres il se trouve une chapelle.  

Copacabana et Ipanema
Les quartiers voisins au bord de l’Atlantique sont connus pour ses plages longues de plusieurs kilomètres qui sont séparées par le promontoire rocheux d’Arpoador.

Les prochaines croisières: Rio de Janeiro, Brésil

Find a cruise

  • Chercher